Regret Rendition

dusty roads, scattered lives
memories captured in forever smiles
looking back, just a little peek
realise what I’ve lost, thinking its a win

i reach out, but too late, i can’t go back even though i try

i’m walking down a line
where there’s no turning back
a teardrop in my eye
but no one by my side, to pat my tears dry

broken windows, during play
i play it back now, all i can say
all those things that i tried to hide
i want them back now, in my life

i went back, but the doors closed, i can’t bring back even though i try

i’m walking down a line
where there’s no turning back
a teardrop in my eye
but no one by my side, to pat my tears dry

there came a time, i thought i got back
some of it that had went away
when u smiled, but, then it all changed
when i saw that ring on your finger
guess twas silly of me, to think that
you would wait for a long lost stranger

oh why I’ve walked down a line
where there’s no turning back
a teardrop in my eye
but no one by my side, to pat my tears dry
Image

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Regret Rendition

  1. Sensational and moving poem , specially the end part. Thank you for visiting my post.Warm regards.jalal

feel free to speak your mind..!

